The second DLC expansion for The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild, titled ‘The Champions’ Ballad’, will be released tonight, Nintendo announced at The Game Awards.

Players will still assume the role of Link, but the story will explore much more about the four champions—Daruk, Revali, Mipha, and Urbosa—as well as Princess Zelda before Link’s slumber, 100 years before the setting of the main game. Link will also be accompanied by the Master Cycle Zero, a motorcycle that director Eiji Aonuma described as “[Link’s] own Divine Beast,” after players overcome all challenges in the new expansion.

‘The Champions’ Ballad’ will be available tonight, December 7, for Nintendo Switch and Wii U as part of Breath of the Wild‘s Expansion Pass. The content is not sold separately, so players will need to own the Expansion Pass—which also comes with the first expansion, ‘The Master Trials’, released in June this year—to play the DLC.

For all the latest on Zelda, The Game Awards, and much more from the world of single-player gaming, be sure to bookmark OnlySP and follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Tumblr.

Rhain Radford-Burns
Rhain discovered a long time ago that mixing one of his passions (video games) with the other (writing) might be a good idea, and now he’s been stuck in the industry for over six years with no means of escaping. His favourite games are those with deep and captivating narratives: while it would take far too long to list them all, some include L.A. Noire, Red Dead Redemption (and its sequel), Wolfenstein: The New Order, The Last of Us, and the Uncharted series.

Outlast Spin-Off in Development

Previous article

Campo Santo Announces In the Valley of Gods

Next article


Comments are closed.

You may also like