Bethesda has released DOOM, DOOM II, and DOOM 3 for current generation consoles.

During QuakeCon 2019, Bethesda officially announced the release of the first three DOOM games on Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One. The first two games are also now available on Android.

The first title will include the ‘Episode IV: Thy Flesh Consumed’ expansion, along with nine additional levels. The second game contains the ‘Master Levels’, which are 20 additional levels made by the community and supervised by the developers. Lastly, the third game includes the ‘Resurrection of Evil’ and ‘The Lost Missions’ expansion packs. The first two will have local four-player multiplayer and co-op functionality and cost USD $7.45, and the third game will cost $15.

Additionally, players reported that the Xbox Live Arcade and Xbox 360 backwards compatible versions, along with the PS3 Classic Complete version, had been delisted from digital storefronts. However, Bethesda has acknowledged that the delisting was an error and at the time of writing, the pages for those games are back up.

OnlySP’s Michael Cripe played DOOM Eternal at E3 2019, and says that the game is a step up from its predecessor in every single way.

The first three original DOOM games are now available, and DOOM Eternal releases on November 22, 2019. The games are on Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One.

For the latest on the world of single-player gaming, be sure to bookmark OnlySP and follow us on FacebookTwitter, and YouTube. You can also join the discussion in our community Discord server.

George Yang
When George isn't playing video games, he's writing about video games! His dream one day is to be some kind of host on a video games media platform.

PS1 Classic Monster Rancher Is Making a Comeback After 22 Years

Previous article

The Blackout Club Review — Captivating Cooperative Horror

Next article


Comments are closed.

You may also like