super mario maker 2

Nintendo has announced a Super Mario Maker 2-focused Nintendo Direct will air May 15.

According to the company’s official Twitter account, the Direct will last around 15 minutes and will air at 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET / 11 PM BST, promising a presentation “packed with information” about one of Nintendo’s biggest releases this summer.

So far, little is known about what the sequel will come packed with. Though some quality of life changes were shown off in the game’s reveal trailer, the 15-minute direct will likely have plenty more to unveil.

The game was announced earlier this year during February’s Nintendo Direct along with other games such as Astral Chain and a remake of The Legend Of Zelda: Link’s Awakening.

Super Mario Maker 2 is set to release June 28, 2019.

For more on Nintendo’s imaginative level maker, be sure to follow OnlySP on FacebookTwitter, and YouTube. Also be sure to join the discussion in the community Discord server.

 

 

George Yang
When George isn't playing video games, he's writing about video games! His dream one day is to be some kind of host on a video games media platform.

Ghost Recon Breakpoint Will be Skipping Steam on PC

Previous article

Samurai Shodown Gets PS4 and Xbox One Release Date, Dojo Mode Unveiled

Next article

Comments

Comments are closed.

You may also like