Marvel vs Capcom Infinite

Several new details about upcoming fighting game Marvel vs Capcom Infinite were revealed today as part of the Marvel Games panel at San Diego Comic-Con.

The members of the development team present at the panel briefly touched on the story elements of the game. Essentially, the Marvel and Capcom universes have merged, resulting in new yet-unrealized tag teams. The characters of both universes must band together, or, in some cases, against, one another against a formidable foe.

Crossovers are everywhere, including fantasy-like fight matchups such as Frank West and Spiderman tag teaming, and even Gamora and Thanos fighting strategically with one another against Haggar. Also revealed was a playable Nemesis.

In addition, a major new announcement was the revelation that a full single-player campaign will be included within the game, following the earlier tease of a story mode. Further details are expected to emerge during tomorrow’s Marvel vs Capcom Infinite story panel.

With these five freshly-revealed characters, the roster for the upcoming cross-over fighter has risen to twenty-nine, with fourteen from Marvel and fifteen from Capcom’s various franchises, including several first-time appearances in the series such as Black Panther, Captain Marvel, and Mega Man X.

Marvel vs Capcom Infinite is scheduled to launch on September 29, 2017 for PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One.

Stay with us here at Only Single Player for all the latest news, previews, reviews, opinions, and much more in the world of single-player games.

Cedric Lansangan

Life is Strange: Before the Storm Will Explore The “Vulnerability” of Chloe and Rachel

Previous article

Announcing OnlySP’s Play in Summer Giveaway

Next article


Comments are closed.

You may also like