Developer Iron Galaxy is releasing a series of updates to their fighting game Killer Instinct as part of “Season 3,” including making the previously Xbox One exclusive game available on Windows 10. Iron Galaxy will be rolling out more content in the coming months, including a single player game mode to come later in the year.

The game mode will be called Shadow Lords, and is Killer Instinct‘s attempt to break away from the standard single player gameplay familiar in fighting games like Mortal Kombat and Street Fighter.

According to Iron Galaxy, Shadow Lords will be “part ladder, part arcade mode, part story mode, and part roguelike, all rolled up into one unique experience.” Players will be able to earn and craft items that won’t disappear when the game is over, but will transfer across multiple play-throughs.

The story aspects of this single player mode will pit the player against the series’ main antagonist, Gargos, and his attempts at world domination. The player will choose one primary character as their “main” and choose other Killer Instinct characters as part of their team.

The game mode has no concrete release date but will come “later” in season 3. Until then, check out the trailer below for a preview of the game mode as well as some of the other additions to the game, including new characters and updated visuals.

Creator of MIND: Path to Thalamus Creates New VR Title, “Annie Amber”

Previous article

Uncovered: Final Fantasy XV – Everything You Need to Know

Next article


Comments are closed.

You may also like