Tell Me Why

Life is Strange developer Dontnod Entertainment has unveiled a new Microsoft-published episodic game called Tell Me Why.

Set to release in three parts during the middle of 2020, Tell Me Why follows identical twins Tyler and Alyson Ronan, with Tyler being transgender.

Set in a small town in Alaska, the game takes place in the present, though the two characters are also able to relive their memories of the past, with choices made there affecting the relationship between the twins.

The development team has worked alongside LGBTQI+ organisation GLAAD to ensure that the portrayal of Tyler is well-rounded rather than simply reducing him to his gender identity.

The game will be available on Xbox Game Pass at launch, with retail releases on both Xbox One and PC.

Dontnod is already working on Life is Strange 2, which is set to wrap up early next month; Twin Mirror with Namco Bandai, which is also set for launch in 2020; and an unannounced project with Vampyr publisher Focus Home Entertainment.

For all the latest news, previews, reviews, and more from the world of single-player gaming, be sure to bookmark OnlySP and follow us on FacebookTwitter, and YouTube. You can also join the discussion in our community Discord server.

Damien Lawardorn
Damien Lawardorn is an aspiring novelist, journalist, and essayist. His goal in writing is to inspire readers to engage and think, rather than simply consume and enjoy. With broad interests ranging from literature and video games to fringe science and social movements, his work tends to touch on the unexpected. Damien is the former Editor-in-Chief of OnlySP. More of his work can be found at

Virginia Developer Announces New Supernatural Adventure Last Stop

Previous article

Sniper Ghost Warrior: Contracts Will be Single-Player Only at Launch

Next article


Comments are closed.

You may also like