Coming out of Gamescom today, Square Enix and Dontnod Entertainment have unveiled a new, episodic adventure series titled, Life is Strange.

As I’ll be posting a ton of news today, I’ll provide you with details from the official press release to speed things up a bit to bring you all the latest today in a timely matter.

The game takes place in the fictional town of Arcadia Bay, Oregon, where senior student Max Caulfield returns after a 5 year absence. Reunited with her former friend Chloe, the pair will attempt to uncover the uncomfortable truth behind the mysterious disappearance of fellow student Rachel Amber.

LIFE IS STRANGE is a compelling, story-driven experience where choice and consequence play a key role in how the narrative unfolds. But there is a twist. At the beginning of the game Max discovers she has a remarkable power… the ability to rewind time. In LIFE IS STRANGE the player has the power to affect the game’s narrative and also change the course of history itself.

Press Release

Sounds like a pretty exciting new title from Dontnod. Remember Me wasn’t a bad game by any means, but it just wasn’t all that amazing either, so hopefully Dotnod hits the right stride with Life is Strange.a

Life is Strange will release on the PS4, Xbox One, PS3, Xbox 360 and PC. No release date has been listed yet.

You can bet on us providing you all the latest coverage for Life is Strange so don’t forget to follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay up to date.


Nick Calandra
OnlySP founder and former site owner.

Dead Island 2 Gameplay Revealed in New Trailer

Previous article

Sony Seems to Be Teasing an ‘Until Dawn’ Re-reveal for the PS4

Next article

1 Comment

  1. Innnnteresting. Release date is going to be super important here. 2015 is so crowded already.

Comments are closed.

You may also like