Bandai Namco have announced that Dark Souls II will be getting a trilogy of downloadable content in the form of chapters called The Lost Crowns and have included a trailer. According to the publisher, “players will find pyramids, underground caverns, and unknown foes” in search of the “Crown that King Vendrick once owned.”

The first chapter will be called The Crown of the Sunken King and will be released on July 22nd 2014. Then, The Crown of the Old Iron King on August 26th 2014. Finally, we will be getting The Crown of the Ivory King on September 24th 2014. The Lost Crowns Chapters are coming to PlayStation 3, Xbox 360, and PC.

Wondering if Dark Souls 2 is worth a purchase? Then check out our review. (Spoiler: It really is.)

To stay updated on single player related news, you can follow our Twitter account or like our Facebook page.

Chris Penwell
Chris Penwell is an editor who loves an engaging story and interesting combat within games. Previously writing for PlayStation Euphoria, Chris is a fan of most Sony Computer Entertainment titles including Uncharted, The Last of Us, and even White Knight Chronicles but he is open to all platforms. His ultimate goal is to go to E3 and interview the developers who have created the games he has loved throughout the 15 past years of his gaming experiences. His most anticipated games include Kingdom Hearts III, Beyond Good and Evil 2, The Division, Final Fantasy XV, and Destiny.

    Mirror’s Edge Sequel Will Make An Appearance At E3 2014

    Previous article

    PS4 System Update 1.71 Causing Issues For Users

    Next article


    Comments are closed.

    You may also like