In what has become one of the worst-kept secrets in gaming news, Warner Brothers Interactive Entertainment and DC Entertainment have finally confirmed Batman: Return to Arkham. The new title will come bundled with remastered versions of the first two games in the franchise, Arkham Asylum, and Arkham City.

The bundle will release on July 29 for PS4 and Xbox One for $49.99. No PC release has been announced.

The remastered versions of the two critically acclaimed games will see a graphics facelift with improved environments, lighting, effects and shaders, and upgraded models. The game will also now be running on Unreal Engine 4 which should provide a noticeable difference in how the games perform.

Being remastered by developer Virtuous, who previously remastered Heavy Rain, Batman: Return to Arkham will include every piece of additional content that was released for each game, including all Game of the Year and DLC content.

The official announcement of the Batman: Return to Arkham comes almost a year after rumors began circulating about the HD remaster. And months before the official announcement various leaks about the game popped up on the web. These included details like the game’s box art, title, which consoles it would be coming to, and alleged release dates.

Originally developed by Rocksteady Studios in 2009 and 2011 respectively both Arkham Asylum and Arkham City were meet with very positive reviews and sold incredibly well. Both installments in the series sees the Dark Knight serve out justice while protecting Gotham and its citizens from numerous iconic villains from Batman’s rogue’s gallery.

You can check out the official launch trailer below if you like, but we’ve known most of the details for months now anyways.

Final Fantasy XV – New Trailer Released Showcases The Absolutely Beautiful Environments Of the Game

Previous article

The Uncharted Video You Didn’t Know You Needed

Next article


Comments are closed.

You may also like